Getting Married Next May

by

On the drive back from Portland, Kara and I stopped in Aspen, CO for a few days of R&R before getting home to our house that we left about 7 months earlier.   While on a hike up a snow covered trail, I asked Kara to marry me. 

Lucky for me, she said yes and we just set a date for next May.  For multiple reasons, it seemed like a good time- even though it seems like a long time for now.   We’ve started putting together a seperate website for the wedding which we’ll be adding details to, such as lodging, transportation, things to do in the area, etc, over the next 11 months. 

Here’s the URL: http://weddingwire.com/chrisandkara
 

2 Responses to “Getting Married Next May”

  1. ojulius Says:

    Congrats to you both!!!

  2. Sheryl Orok Says:

    I am so happy for you both. Just wish mom and dad could be here to enjoy it with us. Love, Aunt Sheryl

Leave a comment